Bruce Lee Films and Television

Search Site

Main Menu


Bruce Lee and the Final Fight - The Big Boss



The Big Boss Plot

Cheng is a Chinese man from Guangdong who has moved to Thailand, with the help of his uncle, to find a job working with his cousins in an ice factory. When a block of ice is accidentally broken, something that looks like a bag of white powder comes out. Later that night, the two cousins who discovered the heroin are asked to stay to see the manager. They are told that there are better jobs for them. Apparently, the factory is a front for a drug smuggling ring led by the Big Boss, Hsiao Mi. The cousins are offered good positions. When they decline, they are swiftly eliminated.

Hsiao Mi attempts to cover up the murders, but Cheng and his surviving cousins become suspicious. Two more of his cousins, Hsu Chien and Ah Pei, go to Mi's house to ask if he knows what happened to them. When they realize he is acting suspicious and start toward the police station, Mi also has them killed (but not before Hsu takes several of Mi's men down with him). Hsiao Mi then distracts Cheng by promoting him to foreman and providing him with alcohol and prostitutes (turning some of his cousins against him). However, out of affection, one of the prostitutes reveals the truth to Cheng, who then breaks into the factory at night and discovers, his cousins' corpses. Cheng's snooping around is immediately discovered by a gang led by Hsiao Mi's son, Hsiao Chiun.

Cheng defeats the gang and kills many, including Hsiao Chiun. Unfortunately he returns home only to find that his entire family has been murdered. Cheng exacts revenge by killing Hsiao Mi in the final fight, by stabbing him with his own fingers. He then surrenders to the police.



Bruce Lee Major Films

The Big Boss (1971) (US title:Fists of Fury)
Fist of Fury (1972) (US title:The Chinese Connection)
Way of the Dragon (1972) (US titles:Return of the Dragon, Revenge of the Dragon)
Enter the Dragon (1973)
Game of Death (1978)

Bruce Lee Television

The Green Hornet (1966-1967) - Kato
Batman (3 episodes, 26 September 1966, 1 March 1967, 2 March 1967) - Kato
Ironside (Episode: "Tagged for Murder" 26 October 1967) - Leon Soo
Here Come the Brides (Episode: "Marriage Chinese Style" 9 April, 1969) - Lin
Longstreet (4 episodes, 1971) - Li Tsung

Bruce Lee Documentaries

The Intercepting Fist (2001)
The Unbeatable Bruce Lee
Curse of the Dragon (1993)
Death by Misadventure (1993)
The Man And The Legend
The Immortal Dragon (A&E) (1996)
Martial Arts Master (1993)

2008-2010, All Rights Reserved.

Powered By FlexCMS